seismic change to the political landscape in Anguilla

By Philip Smith, Chief Executive,

Dr. Ellis Webster is set to become the new Premier of Anguilla following the delayed General Election held on the 29th June 2020.

Dr. Ellis Webster will head up the new government

Anguilla Progressive Movement gained four of the seven district seats and three of the four island-wide seats.

Anguilla United Front now head into opposition gained three of the district seats and one of the island-wide seats, giving it a total of four of the 11 seats in the House. The one independent that won a seat in 2015, Pam Webster, lost her fight for re-election in the Island Harbour constituency seat.

Newly elected member Dee-Ann Kentish-Rogers

One of the newly elected members representing Valley South Constituency for the Anguilla Progressive Movement is 27-year-old Dee-Ann Kentish-Rogers. She is a graduate of Law from the University of Birmingham, and is also an accomplished athlete, having competed in the 2014 Commonwealth Games.

Everyone at FOTBOT would like to congratulate Dr Ellis Webster and Dee-Ann as well as all the newly elected members that will serve the people of Anguilla.