Qatar 2022 Qualifying: Gibraltar to play Holland

By Craig Brewin,

The draw for the world cup qualifiers was completed on the 7th December and Gibraltar will play Netherlands, Turkey, Norway, Montenegro and Latvia.

In the previous week Concacaf announced that the cancelled world cup qualifiers in the Caribbean region, due to have been played in October, will now take place in March 2021 during the same international window as the first European games.

The Concacaf draw is as follows:

Montserrat will play El Salvador, Antigua and Barbuda, Grenada, and US Virgin Islands.

Cayman Islands and Bermuda will play each other, plus Canada, Suriname, and Aruba.

British Virgin Islands will play Curacao, Guatemala, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, and Cuba.

Anguilla will play Panama, Dominican Republic, Barbados, and Dominica.

Turks and Caicos will play Haiti, Nicaragua, Belize, and Saint Lucia.

In the European games the teams play each other home and way. In Concacaf the teams play their opponents once, and if they win the group go on to another qualifying tournament featuring the likes of USA, Jamaica, Costa Rica and Mexico.